Ramblings from my mind

The Crazy World Around Me

There are times when I feel like I have life in the grasp of my palm.
But there are also plenty of times that life has scooped me right up helplessly into a dangerous hurricane. Furious and raging it wildly twists me, catapulting me in unexpected directions. In fact, perhaps the times that I feel grounded are merely the moments spent in the calm eye of the same beastly storm.

This post is about wondering……..
Ever wonder if you are actually the only sane person and it’s simply everyone around you that is insane?
I often feel like I need a therapist or some kind of prescribed medication just to be able to communicate and function with those close to me. A tool to deal properly with the insanity that surrounds me.
OR am I THE insanity that needs the help?
I am left pondering the thought “Is it really ME that needs the help or is it them?”
Then, of course, there is the thought that follows “Does it matter whether it is ME or them?”

I suppose you could compare it to a language barrier. If I only speak English and those that I am attempting to communicate and work with mostly speak French AND these French speaking people have no desire to learn English then; IF I want to continue to communicate with them I see no other option but to learn French. In this case does it really matter whether the dominating language becomes French or English?

Does it matter whether we are all sane or insane?

Maybe it’s simply about trying to find a common language to connect with one another.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erick Carpenter
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 12:19:24

    Insanity depends on your point of view, inside looking out, or outside looking in… 😀

    Like

    Reply

  2. LindaGHill
    Aug 07, 2014 @ 13:42:35

    I like this. I think we all, occasionally go through moments when no one else seems to understand us and we wonder if we’re actually crazy. It’s a relief, then, to find those things that we do have in common. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

