The Nothingness

 Dark Poetry from another life

The Nothingness……………………………

I can actually feel my heart sink lower, shudder and retreat
It crawls desperately deeper, searching for a blackness
so far, that no one else can reach

I see it cowering
I feel it shrinking
It seems so small now
So deep, I’m not even sure that it’s still there

I am not angry.
It must protect itself.
I must protect me.

I know that it is not healthy that I don’t shed a tear
but to cry now would require my heart and it has abandoned me

I am emotionless.
I stare.
I write.
I breathe.
These things do not hurt.

My shoulders are too heavy to stand
yet when I lay, my chest feels as though it will collapse.
A hideous darkness has pinned me down.
I have trouble breathing.

Then…….
I am numb.
I am shock.
I am empty.
I am gone.

Nothing to write.
Nothing to feel.
Nothing to say.
Nothing to hurt me.

Here in this darkness, I simply exist…………..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. The Original Simple Girl.
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 07:54:28

    This is poetically tragic, but beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

